Skip main content and go to side navigation

Where am I?

Bubb and Manning Named Teachers of the Year

April 25, 2017

Megan Bubb photo

Each year the Kansas State Department of Education sponsors a statewide competition for the Kansas Teacher of the Year.  School districts nominate exemplary teachers to be considered for this honor.  The Spring Hill School District recognizes a building-level Teacher of the Year from each school and then awards the District Teacher of the Year award to one Elementary Teacher and one Secondary Teacher from those nominees.  These award winners will represent the district in the statewide competition.  
Megan Bubb, Prairie Creek Elementary School music teacher, received the Elementary Teacher of the Year Award for her dedication to provide experiences for students to learn, explore, perform and appreciate music.  She has been in the Spring Hill School District for four years.

Anna Manning received the Secondary Teacher of the Year Award for her commitment to motivating students to be responsible, educated and self-directed young adults.  Mrs. Manning teaches English/Journalism at Spring Hill High School.  She has been in the district for seven years.  

The following teachers were awarded the building-level Teacher of the Year award:
Kathy Batelka, Spring Hill Middle School North
Megan Bubb, Prairie Creek Elementary School
Mary Chamberlin, Spring Hill Elementary School 
Jessica Dome, Spring Hill Middle School South 
Anna Manning, Spring Hill High School
Katie Smith, Wolf Creek Elementary School


Anna Manning photo

« Back to News | Back to the top

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation