Skip main content and go to side navigation

Where am I?

SHHS National Honor Society Taps New Members

November 02, 2012


In a “tapping” ceremony in front of the entire Spring Hill High School student body on November 1st, officers of National Honor Society (NHS) named its newest members. More than 30 candidates will be officially inducted into the organization at a candlelight ceremony on November 5th at 6 p.m. 

The new members include: Corryn Anderson, Elizabeth Atwell, Brianna Brenneman, Sydney Cluck, Trevor Cluck, Brian Denson, Hayley Ditmars, Elizabeth Fauglid, Megan Freeman, Mackenzie Gretencord, Rachel Hadel, Erika Hartman, Sarah Hermann, Megan Hobson, Serena Hoffman, Alex Kaechele, Lillian Lingenfelter, Jordan Martin, Charlotte Mikesell, Laura Mossman, Lieu Nguyen, Julia Patrick, Haydee Reyes, Delanie Shefcyk, Brianna Smith, Lincoln Smith, Trevor Splichal, Hailey Taylor, Brookelynne Towles, Amanda Williams, Maria Wright, and Dalton Young.

At the high school level, election to NHS is the highest honor a student can earn. National Honor Society recognizes superior achievement in four areas, including scholarship, leadership, character, and service.  Selection to NHS at Spring Hill High School has been the school’s highest and most distinct honor since 1965. 

To be eligible for NHS, students must have a 3.6 grade point average on a 4.0 scale as well as have proven leadership roles, performed community service and shown good character. Eligible students were required to fill out an extensive application, including writing an essay on why they would like to be a part of NHS.

For more information about NHS, visit the group’s web page.


« Back to News | Back to the top

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation